Little Birdie + Crochet Purse = Love

Standard

So I’ve always loved little birdies.

So much so that my very talented12-yr-old gifted me a sketch for Christmas:ImageWell, once I saw that little cutie, I began thinking of a way to incorporate a sweet little bird into a cute little design, and this is what I came up with:

DSC00748smaller

Adorable, n’est pas?

(The bird pattern is my own, but the heart pattern was found online.)

I’ve included the PDF of the entire purse below.  I hope you enjoy it.  I was able to put this together using up some of my yarn stash.  You’ll notice that I lined the purse with some felt, but I think that any material you have around will do, or you may just want to crochet with a tighter stitch.

You are free to make the purse for your own personal use.  Please do not sell the purse or the pattern.  If you wish to share the pattern, please provide a link back to this page.

PDF Crochet Purse:  Little Birdie = Love

About PY&F Blog

Paper, Yarn & Flour is a blog that attempts to showcase my love for any craft that involves.... paper, yarn and flour! I have 3 children (ages 12, 9 and 4 years old), and I work full time as a high school teacher in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Our life is pretty busy; when it's not too hectic, we find time to spend cooking/baking together. Most of the crochet is done in the evenings or week-ends. While I do offer free patterns here, I also have an etsy store ( www.bellamiacrochet.etsy.com ) where you can find others for sale. I hope you enjoy the blog and our anecdotes.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

